Privacy policy

 

General privacy

Cavalier attaches a great deal of importance to your privacy. Although most information on this website is available without the need to submit personal data, the user may in some cases be asked to provide personal information. This information will only be used to keep you up-to-date about our activities. Users can oppose to the use of their data for direct marketing at any time, free of charge and upon request. To do this, please contact Cavalier via the contact details provided elsewhere on the website or by sending an e-mail to privacy@cavalier.be. Your personal data will never be passed on to third parties.

In accordance with the Personal Data (Processing) Act of 08/12/1992, users are legally entitled to access and make any necessary corrections to their personal data. To obtain a written statement of your personal data free of charge, please submit a written, dated and signed request, accompanied by proof of identity (a copy of your ID card) to Cavalier via the contact details provided elsewhere on the website or by e-mail to privacy@cavalier.be. If necessary, you can also request corrections to data that is incorrect, incomplete or irrelevant.

Cavalier can collect anonymous or aggregated data of a non-personal nature, such as browser type or IP address, the operating programme you use or the domain name of the website from which you accessed our website, or by which you leave it. This enables us to continually optimise our website for users.

The use of 'cookies'

During a visit to our website, cookies may be placed on your computer’s hard drive with the sole purpose of tailoring the website more effectively to the needs of returning visitors. These mini-files or cookies are not used to track visitors’ surfing behaviour on other websites. Your internet browser gives you the option to block cookies, receive a warning when a cookie is being installed or subsequently remove cookies from your hard drive. For more information please consult the help button of your internet browser.

Politique de confidentialité

 

Confidentialité générale

Cavalier s'engage à respecter votre vie privée. Bien que la plupart des informations sur ce site est disponible sans que des renseignements personnels doivent être fournis, il est possible que des renseignements personnels de l'utilisateur sont demandés. Cette information ne sera utilisée que pour vous tenir informé de nos activités. L'utilisateur peut, gratuitement et sur demande, s'opposer à l'utilisation des renseignements personnels pour le marketing direct. Pour faire cela, il contactera Cavalier en utilisant les coordonnées figurent ailleurs sur le site ou par privacy@cavalier.be. Vos données personnelles ne sont jamais transmises à des tiers.


Conformément à la loi concernant le traitement des données personnelles du 08/12/1992 l'utilisateur dispose d'un droit d'accès ou de rectification des données personnelles. Vous pouvez envoyer une demande écrite, datée et signée à Cavalier, avec une preuve d’identité (copie de la carte d’identité), en utilisant les coordonnées figurent ailleurs sur le site ou par privacy@cavalier.be, pour obtenir vos données personnelles. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez également demander de corriger les données qui sont des données inexactes, incomplètes ou non pertinentes.

Cavalier peut recueillir des dates anonymes ou agrégées de nature non-personnelle, tels que le type de navigateur ou l'adresse IP, système d'exploitation que vous utilisez ou le nom de domaine du site d'où vous venez sur notre site web, ou par lequel vous le quittez. Cela nous permet d'optimiser notre site web pour les utilisateurs.

L'utilisation de cookies

Pendant une visite sur le site des cookies peuvent être installés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur, uniquement pour rendre le site plus réactif aux besoins des visiteurs qui reviennent. Ces mini-fichiers ou cookies ne sont pas utilisés pour contrôler les habitudes de navigation des visiteurs sur d’autres sites web. Votre navigateur internet vous permet de bloquer l'utilisation de cookies, de recevoir un avertissement quand un cookie est installé ou de supprimer les cookies de votre disque dur. Nous vous conseillons de consulter la fonction aide de votre navigateur internet.